# Summary of Purpose of the Village

The purpose of the Village of Johnsburg is to provide its residents with quality services in the form of police protection, maintenance of streets and rights of way, water and sewer, sanitation, parks and recreation and any other services in which it is authorized to provide.

### **Total Operating Budget (All Funds) for Fiscal Year 2025 (May 1, 2024 to April 30, 2025)** \$10,359,515

## Audit Report

The Audit Report is available under the Finance Department page at <u>www.johnsburg.org</u>.

### **Location of Public Buildings**

David G. Dominguez Municipal Center (Administration and Police) -1515 Channel Beach Ave., Johnsburg, IL 60051 Johnsburg Public Works Facility - 3200 N. Richmond Rd., Johnsburg, IL 60051

### **Number of Employees**

Administration 4 Full Time 1 Part Time Public Works 4 Full Time 6 Seasonal Parks & Facilities 1 Full Time 1 Part-time 2 Seasonal Police Dept. 14 Full Time 7 Part Time

Sewer/Water

1 Part-time

## President and Board of Trustees (Elected Positions)

Edwin P. Hettermann, Village President Mike Fouke, Village Trustee Jamie Morris, Village Trustee Josh Hagen, Village Trustee Beth Foreman, Village Trustee Scott Letzter, Village Trustee Greg Klemstein, Village Trustee

## Village Committees and Commissions (Appointed Positions)

#### **Public Works Committee**

Chairperson – Scott Letzter Committee Members – Wally Steffens, Phil Freund, Chuck Schaefer, Valerie Diedrich, Bill Rudzena and Joseph Gallina

#### **Ordinance Committee**

Chairperson – Jamie Morris Committee Members - Scott Diedrich, Clark Bierman, Cheryl Markunas, Jeff Bravieri, Daniel Massa and William Gebis

## **Finance Committee**

Chairperson – Greg Klemstein Committee Members – Matthew Colby, Rich Hrabak, Justin McAndrews, Kurt Valentin, and James Sylvanes

# **Community Affairs Committee**

Chairperson – Mike Fouke Committee Members – Donna Adams, Jessica Johnson, JoeDee Hettermann, Dawn Barrett, Christine Ann Hjorth, David Winiarski, Robert Davis, Aubrey Wuchter, Scott Thornton, Scott Diedrich, Jeff Buff and Laurie Adeszko

# **Economic Development Committee**

Chairperson – Josh Hagen Committee Members – Pearl Schnur, Don Schnurr, Richard Bierman, John Huemann, and Laura King

# **Development & Gov't Affairs Committee**

Chairperson – Beth Foreman Committee Members – Len Keil, Dick Doyle, Eric Block, Christopher Myers, Bobby Foskett and Sarah Hagen

# **Planning and Zoning Commission**

Chairperson – Curt Larsen Commission Members – Tom Benck, James Barrett, Dan Loud, Ken Calhoun, Roger Block and Steve Dixon

# **Police Commission**

Chairperson – Dick Seaborn Commission Members – Tony Grunder and Pat McAndrews

## **2023 Meeting Schedule**

Village Board – 1<sup>st</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday of each month – 7:00 p.m. Community Affairs – 1st Tuesday of each month – 5:30 p.m. Development and Governmental Affairs – 4<sup>th</sup> Wednesday of each month – 6:30 p.m. Economic Development – 3<sup>rd</sup> Wednesday of each month – 5:00 p.m. Finance – 2nd Monday of each month – 7:00 p.m. Ordinance – 3<sup>rd</sup> Thursday of each month – 6:00 p.m. Planning and Zoning Commission – 2<sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of each month – 7:00 p.m. Public Works – 4<sup>th</sup> Wednesday of each month – 6:30 p.m.

# ADA Coordinator

Village Administrator, Claudett Sofiakis 1515 Channel Beach Avenue 815-385-6023

# **Foreclosure Notices and Orders – Mail to:**

Village of Johnsburg 1515 Channel Beach Avenue, Johnsburg, Illinois, 60051

## **Records Immediately Available for Inspection at Village Hall:**

1991-Current Board Minutes, Current Budget and FY 2022, FY 2023 and FY 2024 Ordinances *Note - Additional records immediately available on the Village's website at www.johnsburg.org*